top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAndrew

Union with Christ




Where Jesus Christ goes, I will also go. I'm not sure why life and death are on my mind when creating. Maybe, because my parents are getting older - maybe because I'm getting older. Whatever the cause, the truth of eternal life is essential and wonderful about the Christian faith. It brings me joy and relief to know I'm united with Christ and because he lives, so will I. This life I am experiencing will continue, those I love if also united with Christ will be seen again.


I was thinking of Colossians 3:3-4, "For you died, and your life is now hidden with Christ in God. When Christ, who is your life, appears, then you also will appear with him in glory." This is speaking the spiritual death, yet is related because without spiritual life we can't have physical life. I searched a little further and found that is exactly what Jesus said, "because I live, you also will live in John 14:19.


When I thought of this I saw Jesus who had gone before me and holding my hand lifting me out of the grave to life with Him.



john 15:19 with hands reaching out to eachother, one is above the other
Union with Christ


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page